Farm fresh breakfast and way too many cups of coffee

Remember the post from yesterday about the homemade ricotta? For breakfast this morning, I mixed a few spoonfulls with some fresh lemon juice, spread it on a slice of toast (leftover homemade bread from last week) and topped it with fresh strawberries, local honey and basil.

HOLY COW it was good.


BreakfastI’m sitting here enjoying my 2nd (actually my 4th) cup of coffee, watching the sun stream in the windows, listening to the neighbors mow their law,  and savoring the memory of my ricotta berry toast. It was creamy and sweet and savory – all at the same time.

I think I might have to have some more for dessert later.

Leave a Reply

