Developing a plan

Steve just left for work and I’m sitting here pouring through my magazines and cookbooks – developing a menu plan for the week. I operate better if I make a plan- I like to try and figure out what I want to cook/eat all week and pick up everything for those meals at the grocery store on Friday. If I don’t come up with a plan, I end up spending way too much at the store and I don’t really feel like I have that much to show for it! 
18611753246_ea4b7df290_oSo far this week I’ve got:

  • sausage and tomato ragout with rosemary polenta
  • charred vidalia and chickpea salad with ground turkey
  • garlic sautéed spaghetti squash with grilled chicken and roasted green onions

Ok, so that’s not everything I’m going to cook this week… but it;s a good start! I think I’ll cap off my “meal-planning morning” by making a couple of loaves of bread. That always gets me into the spirit…

Leave a Reply

