Slacker

I know I haven’t been blowing up the internet with Mama Teasie’s Table lately… But I’ve been working on some really cool stuff for Alabama Pen & Paper. I’ve officially signed up to participate in the Auburn Indian Summer Nights art fair (Oct 9th) and also Junkfest in Columbus (Oct 17) so I’ve been cranking out drawings and other designs for those events.   This is what my office looks like most days now. Pens, paper, erasers, markers… All over the place! 

Anyway, I’ve been trying out some new ideas lately and have started designing a line of journals, planners and notecards as well. HOPEFULLY I’ll be able to get all of that done in time for the show. My Etsy store still only has my drawings for sale as digital downloads, but soon I will have tangible items for sale as well…   I had this epiphany the other day that I have all these great ideas, but if I don’t do something about it, they’re just going to stay “ideas”. 

What other ideas do YOU think I should explore?

Leave a Reply

