Satellite office

When we have the girls, my work day is a bit different. I can’t just wake up, fix my coffee and go to work in my home office/studio. I have to get up SUPER EARLY, pack lunches, and drive 40 minutes to their schools. Those days, I work at Starbucks.

IMG_5620

Days like this are usually really productive days. I don’t have any of the usual distractions (cat) at home (dog) in my office/studio (laundry, dishes, vacuuming, etc.). Now that I’ve got a REAL office space at home, I’ll be able to go in there and shut the door (to block out “crazy cat”).

 

As you can see, I’m here quite a bit…

 

This Starbucks is seriously the best one in Columbus, GA.  And a BIG shout-out to Chris, the manager. He REALLY does a great job of making people feel welcome. He’s created this little community of patrons who come back day after day. I’ve even seen him sitting with customers sampling new drinks. Speaking of community, I feel like Cheers when I come in here – everybody knows my name!

I’m here enough… they SHOULD remember me.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

